Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Libraries
askus Ask us
 

African Studies

A guide to African Studies resources in UVic Libraries.

Historical

International Historical Statistics : Africa, Asia & Oceania, 1750-2000
Call Number: Reference HA4675 M552 2003

Provides a historical time series of economic and statistical data for the countries of Africa, Asia, and Oceania for the period 1750-1988 using a variety of published sources.

International

HNP Stats (World Bank)

the World Bank’s comprehensive database of Health, Nutrition and Population (HNP) statistics:

 black dot      Makes a variety of national and international data sources available in one location

black dot     Compiles World Bank data on health, nutrition and population

black dot      Adopts an analysis-friendly format that enables flexible access and custom-tailored reports

black dot      Provides links to a large number of websites of international agencies and country statistical offices.

SourceOECD 

 The online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development, comprising Book collections by theme, containing all their monographs and reports, as well as periodicals, some reference titles and the OECD statistical databases.

UNData: a world of information

Developed by the United Nations Statistics Division, this portal searches all major UN databases.

United Nations Statistical Division - Common Database

UNCDB provides selected series from numerous specialized international data sources for all available countries and areas.

WHOSIS (WHO Statistical Information System)

Presents the most recent and comprehensive health data on all of the 193 WHO Member States.

World Bank E-Library

An electronic portal to the World Bank's full-text collection of books, reports, research working papers and other documents. Each new title and working paper is added to the database as they become available.

Creative Commons License
This work by The University of Victoria Libraries is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License unless otherwise indicated when material has been used from other sources.