It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Compiled by the Center for Research Libraries, this list of online newspapers (available without subscription) is part of a larger, on-going effort -- AFRINUL--"a union list" of African newspapers held by research libraries in North America (Europe and Africa to be added in the future). AFRINUL is a special project of the Africana Librarians Council of the African Studies Association of the United States and the Cooperative Africana Microform Project at the Center for Research Libraries
AJOL is the world's largest online collection of African-published, peer-reviewed scholarly journals. HINT: Look up AJOL search results (article titles) in SUMMON to retrieve free full text. AJOL provides free hosting for over 400 peer-reviewed journals from 30 African countries. AJOL's partner journals cover the full range of academic disciplines with particularly strong sections on health and agriculture.
AfricaBib is a collection of Africana social science titles, from three sources: "African Periodical Literature", "African Women" and "Women Travlers, Explorers and Missionaries to Africa" It is the culmination of over thirty years of Africana research, coverage ends in 2008.
The Organization for Social Science Research in Eastern and Southern Africa (OSSREA) is a non-governmental and non-profit research network that was founded in 1980 in Ethiopia. Search for book and journal citations, abstracts and bibliographies .
The Index Islamicus database indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. It is produced by the Islamic Bibliography Unit at Cambridge University Library and includes citations to material published in English as well as European languages. Material cited in the Index Islamicus includes not only work written about the Middle East, but also about the other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere. Over 2,000 journals are monitored for inclusion
Detailed journal abstracts and coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental law, geography, marine & freshwater resources, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Historical Abstracts is an exceptional resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. This authoritative database provides indexing of more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. Search them simultaneiously for best results.
Public Affairs Information Service contains references from journals, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more, from over 120 countries throughout the world (1915-)
The largest and most comprehensive journal index for the discipline of political science providing citations, abstracts and indexing of the international journal literature in political science and its complementary fields (1975-present).
Full-text documents from over 15,000 credible sources of information for a wide range of academic research projects. Includes extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790 and business information on over 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 63 million executives.