LibGuides: Biochemistry: Find Books

Features ebook collections

Colloquium Digital Library of Life Sciences
An original collection of PDF e-books for researchers, instructors, and advanced-level students in the biomedical life sciences. Each PDF e-book in the digital library is an accessible overview of a research area/topic, authored by a leading expert in the field. They are intended as timesaving research tools for non-specialists in related fields, and as teaching materials for upper-level courses in the biomedical life sciences.
Oxford University Press eBooks
OUP titles available via our EBA collection.

Taylor & Francis eBooks
Taylor & Francis eBooks that are accessible via our EBA subscription from July 2020-2021.
Wiley Online Books eBooks
Link to Wiley Online Books (eBooks) that are accessible via our EBA collections.

SpringerLink - Biochemistry and Biophysics ebooks

SpringerLink is one of the world's leading interactive databases for high-quality STM journals, book series, books, reference works and the Online Archives Collection. SpringerLink is a powerful central access point for researchers and scientists.

SpringerLink - Cell Biology ebooks

Newer titles

Biochemistry by Michael B. Smith
Call Number: ELECTRONIC
ISBN: 9781351258050
Publication Date: 2020-04-27
Biochemistry: An Organic Chemistry Approach provides a framework for understanding various topics of biochemistry, including the chemical behavior of biomolecules, enzyme activity, and more. It goes beyond mere memorization. Using several techniques to develop a relational understanding, including homework, this text helps students fully grasp and better correlate the essential organic chemistry concepts with those concepts at the root of biochemistry. The goal is to better understand the fundamental principles of biochemistry.
Biochemistry in the Lab by Benjamin F. Lasseter
Call Number: ELECTRONIC
ISBN: 9780429957383
Publication Date: 2019-09-30
Most lab manuals assume a high level of knowledge among biochemistry students, as well as a large amount of experience combining knowledge from separate scientific disciplines. Biochemistry in the Lab: A Manual for Undergraduates expects little more than basic chemistry. It explains procedures clearly, as well as giving a clear explanation of the theoretical reason for those steps.
Biochemistry by Lubert Stryer; Jeremy M. Berg; John L. Tymoczko; Gregory J. Gatto
Call Number: QP514.2 S66 2019
ISBN: 9781319167998
Publication Date: 2019-01-25
The ninth edition of Biochemistry remains true to the integrity of the original Stryer text. Showcasing exceptionally clear writing, innovative graphics, coverage of the latest research techniques and advances, and a signature emphasis on physiological and medical relevance.
Biochemistry and Cell Biology of Ageing: Part II Clinical Science by J. Robin Harris (Editor); Viktor I. Korolchuk (Editor)
Call Number: Electronic
ISBN: 9789811336805
Publication Date: 2019-03-27
his volume of the subcellular Biochemistry series will attempt to bridge the gap between the subcellular events that are related to aging as they were described in the first volume of this set of two books and the reality of aging as this is seen in clinical practice. All chapters will start from the biochemistry or cell biology, where the data is available and work up towards the understanding that we have of aging in the various areas that are related to the subject. Key focus points for this volume are nutrition, external factors and genetics on aging

Dictionaries/Encyclopedias

Concise Dictionary of Biomedicine and Molecular Biology
Author: Pei-Show Juo / Boca Raton: CRC Press, c2002
Call Number: Reference R121 J86 2002
Edition: 2nd

Dictionary of Cell and Molecular Biology
Editor: J. M. Lackie / San Diego, CA: Academic, c2007
Call Number: Reference QH575 D55 2007
Edition: 4th

Encyclopedia of Biological Chemistry
Editors: William J. Lennarz, M. Daniel Lane / Boston: Elsevier, c2004
Call Number: Reference QD415 A25E53

Encyclopedia of Biological, Physiological and Health Sciences
Full-text online, content updated monthly.

Encyclopedia of Molecular Cell Biology and Molecular Medicine
Editor: Robert A. Meyers / Weinheim: Wiley-VCH Verlag, 2004-2005
Call Number: Reference QH506 E534 2004

Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Editors: R. Cammack, T. K. Attwood, A. D. Smith / Published: Oxford: Oxford University Press, 2006
Call Number: Reference QP512 O94 2006
Available in print and full-text online.

Biochemistry

Search the library catalogue

Books and Handbooks

Features ebook collections

Newer titles

Dictionaries/Encyclopedias