Skip to Main Content
Speech and Language Data Repository (SLDR/ORTOLANG)
Open access repository for browsing and depositing linguistics data
Linguistic Data Consortium (LDC) i
The Linguistic Data Consortium (LDC) is an open consortium of universities, libraries, corporations and government research laboratories.
Open Language Archives Community (OLAC) Resources for Languages in Canada
OLAC, the Open Language Archives Community, is an international partnership of institutions and individuals who are creating a worldwide virtual library of language resources by: (i) developing consensus on best current practice for the digital archiving of language resources, and (ii) developing a network of interoperating repositories and services for housing and accessing such resources.
University of Oxford Text Archive
Includes literary material as well as selected corpora for English, French, German, Italian, Mandarin, Polish, Scots & Welsh
The Endangered Languages Archive
A digital repository specialising in preserving and publishing endangered language documentation materials from around the world.
World Loanword Database
The database provides vocabularies of 41 languages from around the world, with comprehensive information about the loanword status of each word.
Archive of the Indigenous Languages of Latin America, University of Texas
AILLA is a digital archive of recordings and texts in and about the indigenous languages of Latin America.
Documentation of Endangered Languages
The DOBES Archive contains language documentation data from a great variety of languages from around the world that are in danger of becoming extinct.
Rosetta Collection in The Internet Archive - Text
All Rosetta media files and documents about the languages of the world now reside in a special collection at The Internet Archive. Information is organized by language, and identified by name as well as three-letter ISO code (an international standard identifier).