This is the "Home" page of the "Linguistics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
A guide to Linguistics resources in UVic Libraries
Last Updated: Oct 18, 2010 URL: http://libguides.uvic.ca/ling Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

You will find here the books, journals, databases, maps, and dictionaries available in UVIC Library collection or on Internet on Linguistics.

Click on any of the tabs above to find different types of resources.

Featured Resources

  • Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
    Indexes articles from 50 countries on research in the nature and structure of human speech; speech sounds, sentence and word structure, meaning in language forms, spelling, phonetics; and speech, language, and hearing pathology.
  • Encyclopedia of Language & Linguistics
    The multi-volume encyclopedia covers almost all aspects of linguistics and their applications.

  • PsycINFO
    Indexes scholarly periodicals in all aspects of psychology. Coverage begins 1887-.
  • MLA International Bibliography
    A bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations produced by the Modern Language Association. It dates back to 1963 and contains citations from journals, series, and book publishers.
  • World Atlas of Language Structure
    Comparative Linguistics
 

  summon search

Summon (beta) UVic Libraries new search engine

What is Summon?

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Ying Liu
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip