It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BC Stats offers a wide variety of data and analysis related to Business and Industry. The Business Gateway is a resource to find data and information to do market research or to start or expand a business. There are more general data available for business counts and employment by industry and other economic data that may be of interest can be found in the Economy pages. Information related to small business in particular is also available, as well as details for specific industries.
Statistics Canada is Canada’s National Statistics Agency producing statistics on Canada’s population, resources, economy, society and culture. In Canada, providing statistics is a federal responsibility. In addition to conducting a Census every five years, there are about 350 active surveys on virtually all aspects of Canadian life and daily updates about new statistical products.
The Inter-corporate ownership product is the most authoritative and comprehensive source of information available on corporate ownership; a unique directory of "who owns what" in Canada. It provides up-to-date information reflecting recent corporate takeovers and other substantial changes.
This public use microdata file (PUMF) contains non-aggregated data for a wide variety of variables collected from the Labour Force Survey (LFS). The LFS collects monthly information on the labour market activities of Canada's working age population. This product is for users who prefer to do their own analysis by focusing on specific subgroups in the population or by cross-classifying variables that are not in our catalogued products.
List of all data products, see Canadian Business Patterns, Financial Performance Indicators for Canadian Business, Small Business Profiles – Tables, Small and Medium Sized Enterprises in Canada – Tables, Survey of Household Spending, Canadian Income Survey, International Travel Survey & Households and the Environment Survey.
Authoritative, harmonized global statistical databases including Predefined Country Reports; International Financial Statistics (IFS); Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS); Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS); & Government Finance Statistics (GFS).
Provides indicators on export performance, international demand, alternative markets and the role of competitors. A limited version of Trade Map is accessible without registration for product trade flows up to the 4-digit level of the Harmonized System (HS) and for trade in services.
Contains datasets released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF) since 1998.
The United Nations' focal point for the integrated treatment of trade and development and the interrelated issues in the areas of finance, technology, investment and sustainable development. UNCTAD compiles, validates and processes a wide range of data collected from national and international sources. Most of the time series cover long periods, with some dating back to 1948, for almost all economies of the world.
The United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database (UN Comtrade) contains detailed imports and exports statistics reported by statistical authorities of close to 200 countries or areas. It concerns annual trade data from 1962 to the most recent year. UN Comtrade is considered the most comprehensive trade database available with more than 1 billion records.
The United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD) of the Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA) internet based data service for the global user community. It brings UN statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single entry point. The numerous databases, tables and glossaries containing over 60 million data points cover a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators.
Orbis provides empirical information on 380 million+ private and public companies around the world. Data includes corporate financial statements, ownership hierarchies, subsidiary information, firmographics, and more. Search and build lists of companies based on criteria such as location, financial performance, industry and sector, and dozens of other variables.
Osiris offers historical financial information on 55,000 listed and major unlisted/delisted companies worldwide (43,000 are non-US companies).
The information includes: standardized and "as reported" financials (including restated reports), SEC filings, detailed earnings estimates including recommendations, ownership, stock data, news and ratings (includes a 30 year history).
This database includes daily and monthly Toronto Stock Exchange trading information about specific securities as well as information on "price adjustments" such as dividends, stock splits, recapitalizations, etc. The database also includes daily and monthly indexes containing information on daily and monthly index levels as well as selected other financial markets information.