Skip to Main Content
Browse Journals for Shakespeare Scholarship
An annual survey of Shakespearian study and production.
Issued under the sponsorship of the University of Birmingham, the Shakespeare Memorial Theatre, the Shakespeare Birthplace Trust.
Vols. 1-31 include an annual bibliography entitled World Shakespeare Bibliography.
Has occasional supplement called: Reviewing Shakespeare.
Produced by the Folger Shakespeare Library in association with George Washington University.
The Shakespeare Newsletter
This journal aims to "act as a hub for studies in Shakespeare and the early modern world for students, professors, scholars, practitioners, teachers, and enthusiasts."
"A Journal of Performance Criticism and Scholarship." --Published by the New York Shakespeare Society.
Official journal of the British Shakespeare Association.
The Shakespeare Herald
Published by the Internet Shakespeare Editions, Department of English, University of Victoria.
Internet Shakespeare Editions
The ISE's aim is to inspire a love of Shakespeare's works by delivering open-access, peer-reviewed Shakespeare resources with the highest standards of scholarship, design, and usability.
MLA International Bibliography
Detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
Literature Online (LION)
With over a third of a million full-text works of poetry, prose and drama in English, together with the definitive online criticism and reference library, Literature Online is the world's largest cross-searchable database of literature and criticism.
Gale Literature Criticism
The largest curated online collection of literary criticism in the world, Literature Criticism Online brings together up to 10 acclaimed multidisciplinary series representing a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres.