Journal article & database searching - Education - Foundations: History of Education - LibGuides at University of Victoria Libraries

Google Scholar Search

Other Useful Databases

MLA
MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing

Below are other databases with content relevant to education. The full list of education databases is here.

Web of Science
A multidisciplinary database that is the web version of the Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.
ERIC (EBSCO)
Gain immediate access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index with ERIC.
Australian Education Index (AEI)
AEI is an index to materials at all levels of education and related fields, including educational research, policy administration, teacher education, curriculum, educational psychology and library and information science.

Subject coverage: includes curriculum, educational research, information science, librarianship, management, policy administration, psychology, sociology, teaching and training.
LearnTechLib - The Learning and Technology Library
Association for the Advancement of Computing in Eductation (AACE) Digital Library is a valuable online resource of peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and proceedings papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of Educational Technology and E-Learning.
America: History & Life with Full Text, Historical Abstracts
Index covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. The database indexes more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.