Provides citations with selected abstracts for articles in more than 400 economic periodicals, as well as books, book chapters, dissertations, reviews, conferences and working papers. Produced by the American Economic Association.
Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 . Detailed author profiles for the 40,000 most-cited authors in the database. Additional full text content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Public Affairs Information Servicecontains references from journals, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more, from over 120 countries throughout the world (1915-)
Use these databases to find articles about your topic.
A fully searchable complete facsimile edition of The Economist offering 8,000 issues and more than 600,000 pages of full-colour images, multiple search indexes, topic and area supplements and surveys, together with a gallery of front covers and a selection of exportable financial tables.
Detailed journal abstracts and coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental law, geography, marine & freshwater resources, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
A collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact.
RAND is a nonprofit institution that helps improve policy and decisionmaking through research and analysis. Their areas of expertise include: child policy, civil and criminal justice, education, environment and energy, health, international policy, labor markets, methodology, national security, population and regional studies, science and technology, social welfare and transportation.
The World Bank e-Library is an electronic portal to the World Bank's full-text collection of books, reports, and other documents. It brings together in a fully indexed and cross-searchable database, over 1,250 titles published by the World Bank during the past several years as well as over 1,800 research working papers- a total of over 3,000 documents.Each new title and working paper is added to the database as they become available.
A comprehensive full-text database of scientific, technical and medical information. Content includes journals from Elsevier and other science/technology/medical publishers in addition to an expanding suite of secondary databases. For most titles, full text availability does not begin until 1998.
Provides full text access to +1,100 journals in the sciences (STM) and social sciences and humanities (SSH). Coverage is from January 1997 forward. Access to the journals is on the Informaworld platform.
A collection of peer-reviewed journals including many of the core titles in their respective fields. The journal content previously available on Blackwell Synergy is now being delivered through Wiley InterScience.