Skip to Main Content
Find Articles in these indexes, databases and ejournal collections
Oxford Bibliographies Online - Chinese Studies
Oxford Bibliographies in Chinese Studies provides experts' summaries, reviews, and recommended readings on almost all subjects about China. It is the best place to start if you need to identify the key publications on your topic.
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS)
Reference of principally western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971.
Provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs. Includes full text articles of over 100 research journals from a variety of fields, with special strength in the humanities. Subjects covered include French, German, Greek and Roman, History, Linguistics, Literature, Medieval Studies, Music, Pacific and Asian, Public Administration, and Russian.
A digital library with an archive of scholarly journals, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary resource with articles on a range of subjects including current events, health, humanities, sciences, and technology.
Academic Articles in Chinese
Du Xiu 读秀学术搜索
Duxiu (www.duxiu.com) is a powerful research/discovery tool for Chinese and Asian Studies. It supports searches in 2.4 million full-text Chinese publications and 3.1 million bibliographies. For the search results, the users can preview 2-3 pages of the original documents and request for the full-text through online document delivery.
CAJ Chinese Academic Journals Full-text Database
CAJ Chinese Academic Journals Full-text Database is a comprehensive, full-text database of Chinese journals. There are 10 Series databases. At present, Uvic Libraries subscribe to the following two series: Series F: Literature/History and Philosophy (1994-), and Series H:Education/Social Sciences (2014-).
Journals and Proceedings for China Studies