POLI 401/533: Race and Liberal Theory

Human Rights Watch is dedicated to protecting the human rights of people around the world. HRR investigates and exposes human rights violations, holds abusers accountable, and enlists the public and the international community to support the cause of human rights for all. Topical reports including health, the environment, children's rights, refugees.

From the menu bar choose Documents/Reports of the Secretary General (1984-) OR Reports of Missions of the Security Council (1992-) OR Annual Reports. For pre-1992 reports, consult the microfiche collection at Call Number: JX977 A2U5 McPherson Library Microforms Centre/Fiche
1982-1986, 1989-1993

A series of over 200 country studies published by the Federal Research Division of the Library of Congress.
Link takes you to the Library catalogue list of Area Handbooks with call numbers.

The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities. The Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map. Published in this form since 1981.

" Country reports on human rights practices" are included as part of the digitized publication "Human rights, the Helsinki Accords, and the United States: selected executive and Congressional documents"

Produced by Georgetown University

Access to Country Reports and ViewsWire providing comprehensive economic, political, regional, and business analysis on over 200 countries.

Information on IMF's activities and policies, as well as on its 185 member countries. Statistics, books, periodicals, working papers and country reports.
World Economic Outlook
Global Financial Stability Reports
Regional Economic Outlook
Statistics: International Financial Statistics (IFS), Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS), Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS), Government Finance Statistics (GFS).

The World Bank e-Library is an electronic portal to the World Bank's full-text collection of books, reports, and other documents. It brings together in a fully indexed and cross-searchable database, over 1,250 titles published by the World Bank during the past several years as well as over 1,800 research working papers- a total of over 3,000 documents.Each new title and working paper is added to the database as they become available.

From the DATA tab select "By country" to see national and internatioanl statistical data compiled by the World Bank.

To find country information, click the "MORE" tab and select "Country profiles" for statistical information gathered by UN agencies.