LibGuides: Transsystemic Constitutional Law- LAW 100I: Journals and Databases

Selected Journals

Constitutional Forum (Centre for Constitutional Studies). Law Library PER-KF4482 C655

Review of Constitutional Studies (Centre for Constitutional Studies). Law Library PER-K18 E934

Supreme Court Law Review. Law Library PER-K23U6752

Academic Search Complete Multidisciplinary resource with articles on a range of subjects including current events, health, humanities, sciences, and technology.
Arctic and Antarctic Regions Indexes Arctic resources from the University of Alberta, Scott Polar Research Institute, Library of Congress, Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada, and the Arctic Bibliography.
Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America This resource covers a wide range of topics including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy. Dates of coverage range from the sixteenth century to the present.
HeinOnline A collection of articles published in law reviews and other legal periodicals.
JSTOR
A digital library with an archive of scholarly journals, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
Native Health Database Bibliographic information and abstracts of health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations.
Indigenous Studies Portal (iPortal)
Initiative of the University of Saskatchewan Library to provide a place to find resources for Indigenous studies. Electronic copies of books, articles, theses, documents, photographs, archival resources, and maps are included.
Native American Collection (LLMC Digital)
Includes: Constitutions/Charters, Legislation, Treaties ., US Govt Documents, Periodicals, Treatises, Broadsides.

Native American Ethnobotany Database
A database of foods, drugs, dyes and fibers of Native American peoples, derived from plants.
Gladue Rights Research Database
A free database for researching Gladue principles in Saskatchewan. Created by the University of Saskatchewan and Legal Aid Saskatchewan.

Continuing Legal Education Society of BC (CLE BC) (Faculty of Law only)
CLE BC database provides access to CLE BC practice manuals and course materials. Users can also watch archived CLE BC webinars. Access restricted to law students and faculty.

The "Aboriginal Law" topic will bring up papers and presentations on both Aboriginal and Indigenous law. The "Indigenous Legal Orders" topic brings up Indigenous law materials from 2018 to present.