LibGuides: Competitive Moots: Philip C Jessup Moot (International Law)

Moot Specific Resources

Jessup Moot competitor information
This website provides information to competitors about the Jessup moot. This includes team resources and competition materials to help competitors when preparing.
UN Audio-Visual Library of International Law - Jessup Moot materials
A list of lectures, resources and archival information drawn from the Audio-Visual Library of International Law that is relevant for the Jessup moot competition.
Phillip C Jessup Library on HeinOnline
A database on HeinOnline on international law and the Jessup moot.

ILSA guide to international moot court competition by Cecilie Elisabeth Schjatvet & Zakir Hafez
Call Number: KZ1237 I47 2003
Publication Date: 2003
This book serves as a primer, introducing the topics of moot court generally, international law, and oral and legal advocacy

International Court of Justice website
The website includes current and past cases, important documents, and publications by the court.

Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law
The Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law (MPEPIL) is a comprehensive online resource containing peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of public international law. Written and edited by an incomparable team of over 800 scholars and practitioners, published in partnership with the Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law, and updated throughout the year, this major reference work is essential for anyone researching or teaching international law.
Annotated Leading Cases of International Criminal Tribunals
Full text equivalent of the print series, Annotated Leading Cases of International Tribunals. Distinguished experts in the field of international criminal law provide commentary on these decisions. Includes the most important decisions, including concurring, separate and dissenting opinions, from the Int. Criminal Tribunals for Rwanda (ICTR) and Yugoslavia (ICTY), The Special Court for Sierra Leone (SCSL), and Special Panel for Serious Crimes (SPCL, re. Timor Leste).

Foreign and International Law Resources Database
Search or browse through full text publications, from the in-depth coverage of the American Society of International Law to over 35 international law yearbooks.

United Nations Treaty Collection
Contains full-text of the United Nations Treaty Series, the current status of the Multilateral Treaties deposited with the Secretary-General, and texts of recently deposited multilateral treaties. 1945 to the present, updated weekly.