LibGuides: Competitive Moots: Journals and legal periodicals

Best databases for articles

HeinOnline
Provides full-text content of most US and Canadian law journals. Not for the most recent 2 years in most cases.
LegalTrac
Provides indexing for US titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals.
Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text
Comprehensive index to key English language legal literature. Includes coverage of scholarly articles, books, book reviews and jurisdictional surveys.
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
Provides access to legal literature worldwide, covering all forms of foreign (non-Anglo-American) law. This includes comparative law and legal systems, such as Islamic law; socialist law; public and private international law; and transnational commercial law. Includes journal articles, congress reports, essay collections, yearbooks, book reviews, and other materials. Multilingual.

Index to Canadian Legal Literature

ICLL is a core index for legal commentary published in Canada. This database indexes journal articles, case comments, books, book reviews, theses, essay collections, continuing legal education, government publications, audio-visual materials, and seminar proceedings in English and French.

ICLL is available on:

WestlawNextCanada (with some links to full text). Personal password required
Lexis Nexis Quicklaw (with some links to full text). Personal password required.

Index to Canadian Legal Literature by Carswell
Call Number: Law Reference KE132 I64 2014
Publication Date: ongoing. 18 vols with updates.
1985 - 2014, updated to 2017