Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Libraries
askus Ask us
 

POLI 306 Introduction to Marxism (2016)

A research companion to Professor Lawson's course

Electronic Texts

Marxist Internet Archive
The Marxists Internet Archive is divided into sections: Marxist Writers; Marxist History; Subject Archive; Reference Writers; Encyclopaedia of Marxism.  Marxist writers is the largest section, holding over 500 texts. Large collections of works are available in electronic form for Marx and Engels; Lenin; Trotsky; James Connolly; Daniel DeLeon; Rosa Luxemburg; John MacLean; and more. The Marx and Engels, and Lenin archives include correspondence, biographies, photographic images and a subject index. The section on reference writers draws attention to individuals whose works assist in understanding Marxist concepts. Writers for whom biographies and excerpts are provided include Ludwig Feuerbach; Georg Hegel; Jean-Paul Sartre; Albert Einstein; Charles Darwin; Georgi Dimitrov; and Thomas More. [Intute]

The Marxist Internet Archives includes, among other the following texts:

Reading Marx's Capital with David Harvey 

Readingfromtheleft

Internet Archive Texts

Download free ebooks in a variety of e formats.  It is an open free library of books scanned and contributed  from libraries around the world.  A goal is open access to the world's knowledge.

Project Gutenberg eBooks

Community-edited texts of classics in all fields (mostly by grad students).

Townsend Centre - Berkeley

Working groups post many excepts of key texts

Google Books

You may find ebooks on this site, however copyright restrictions may prevent viewing more than one page.

E-Book collections at UVic Libraries

Creative Commons License
This work by The University of Victoria Libraries is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License unless otherwise indicated when material has been used from other sources.