Skip to Main Content
Best Bets (Law Journal Databases)
Provides full-text content of most US and Canadian law journals. Not for the most recent 2 years in most cases.
Provides indexing for US titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals.
Index to Legal Periodicals
Comprehensive index to key English language legal literature. Includes coverage of scholarly articles, books, book reviews and jurisdictional surveys.
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
Provides access to legal literature worldwide, covering all forms of foreign (non-Anglo-American) law. This includes comparative law and legal systems, such as Islamic law; socialist law; public and private international law; and transnational commercial law. Includes journal articles, congress reports, essay collections, yearbooks, book reviews, and other materials. Multilingual.
Best Bets (Multidisciplinary Databases)
The following are a few interdisciplinary databases that include articles related to environmental law.
Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary resource with articles on a range of subjects including current events, health, humanities, sciences, and technology.
This database offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental law, geography, marine & freshwater resources, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Covers all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Environmental Law Journals