LibGuides: HSTR 300: Hitler in History: Find articles

Scholarly Article Indexes

America: History & Life with Full Text, Historical Abstracts Index covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
Bibliography of British and Irish History Guide on published writing on British and Irish history covering the history of British and Irish relations with the rest of the world, including the British empire and the Commonwealth, as well as British and Irish domestic history.
EconLit American Economic Association's electronic database, this is the world's foremost source of references to economic literature. It provides comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 Offers a broad range of subject coverage in the humanities and social sciences with high-quality indexing of more than 1,300,000 articles in nearly 1,100 periodicals, dating as far back as 1907, as well as citations of over 240,000 book reviews.
Humanities Abstracts Cites articles for more than 700 periodicals, including some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous specialized magazines covering archaeology, classical studies, dance, journalism, linguistics, philosophy, theology and much more. Indexing goes back to 1984, and abstracts back to 1994.

Search Google Scholar

Where is my Article?

The database will tell you everything you need to know about an article.

:: Sometimes, the entire article is included in the database. Use PDF links or HTML links.

:: Sometimes you have to follow links from the database to the online article. Use "Get This" links!

:: Sometimes, the article is only available in print, and you have to use the Library Catalogue to find out where the journal that holds the article is in the library.