Skip to Main Content
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Indexes articles from 50 countries on research in the nature and structure of human speech; speech sounds, sentence and word structure, meaning in language forms, spelling, phonetics; and speech, language, and hearing pathology.
MLA International Bibliography
Detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
Resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health by the American Psychological Association (APA). It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
Other Useful Databases
Use these databases to find articles about your topic.
Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary resource with articles on a range of subjects including current events, health, humanities, sciences, and technology.
One of the major databases covering all topics from kindergarten through post-secondary education.
A digital library with an archive of scholarly journals, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
PAIS International with Archive
Contains references from journals, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, and more, from over 120 countries throughout the world. (1915 - present)
Indexes about 1800 journals published world-wide in sociology and related disciplines from the 1950s to present.
Article Search Tips
Use wild card symbol * to find word variation
e.g. the search term "method*" will retrieve words like methods, methodology, methodological...
Quotation marks are used for phrase search
e.g. "language policy"
The three boolean operators "and", "or", "not" are used to connect our search term. It determines the relations between your search terms. e.g. Language and plan* and (revital* or revival)