International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)Database of bibliographic references to journal articles and books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries.
AnthroSourceContains publications and research of the American Anthropological Association in full-text.
Anthropology PlusFocused index of bibliographic materials from the late 1800s to today in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology; ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture; and interdisciplinary studies. Beyond these disciplines, researchers and scholars in art history, demography, economics, genetics, geography, geology, history, psychology, religion, or sociology will all find relevant anthropological material.
Other Useful Databases
Use these databases to find articles on your topic.
Academic Search CompleteMultidisciplinary resource with articles on a range of subjects including current events, health, humanities, sciences, and technology.
Biological & Agricultural Index Plusfull text of articles from over 100 journals dating back to 1986 as well as indexing and abstracts of more than 370 publications. Subject coverage includes agriculture & agricultural research, atmospheric science, biochemistry, biology, biotechnology, botany, chemistry, environmental science, geology, marine biology microbiology, physics and much more.
Canadian Periodicals Index Quarterly (CPI.Q)Includes more than 1,300 Canadian periodicals (more than 700 full text), a bilingual interface (English/French), indexing from 1980 forward, full-text articles from 1983 forward, The Globe and Mail, Maclean's weekly magazine, and even travel handbooks from Fodor's for Canadian destinations.
FRANCISThis database is created by the Institut de l'Information Scientifique et Technique of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (INIST-CNRS) in Vandoeuvre-les-Nancy (France). FRANCIS is a multilingual, multidisciplinary database covering the humanities and social sciences. FRANCIS is strong in areas such as archaeology, geography, linguistics, philosophy, religion and sociology.
Sociological AbstractsAbstracts and index of the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Subjects covered include Anthropology, Pacific and Asian Studies, Social Work, and Sociology.
Women's Studies InternationalWomen’s Studies International, produced by NISC, covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Coverage includes more than 871,000 records and spans from 1972 and earlier to present. This database supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Over 2,000 periodical sources are represented.