Treaties - Government Publications - United Nations - LibGuides at University of Victoria Libraries

Treaty databases

FLARE Index to Treaties
The Flare Index to Treaties is a searchable database of basic information on over 2,000 of the most significant multilateral treaties concluded from the 1600s onwards and a number of significant bilateral treaties signed between 1353 and 1815, with links to the full text, where available.
ECOLEX
ECOLEX is operated jointly by FAO, IUCN and UNEP. Contains treaties, court decisions, legislation, and literature.

United Nations Treaty Collection
Contains full-text of the United Nations Treaty Series, the current status of the Multilateral Treaties deposited with the Secretary-General, and texts of recently deposited multilateral treaties. 1945 to the present, updated weekly
WIPO Treaties
Established in 1967, WIPO is a UN agency dedicated to developing a balanced and accessible international intellectual property (IP) system, which rewards creativity, stimulates innovation and contributes to economic development while safeguarding the public interest.
Hein Online Treaties and Agreements Library
US treaty collections.

o Multilateral Treaties deposited with the Secretary General
o Treaty series ; treaties and international agreements registered or filed and recorded with the Secretariat of the United Nations
Treaty Series [microform] by United Nations
Call Number: JX170 U54 Priestly Law Library Microforms
v.1(1946/47)-v.900(1972) (film)
Treaty Series [microform} by United Nations
Call Number: JX170 U54 Priestly Law Library Microforms
1972-present (fiche).