Phase 1 of the UNDL features the integration of the 3 UNBISnet databases into one; digital content, mainly official UN documents and selected UN maps, with metadata from UNBISnet for UN-produced materials, as well as speech and voting records. UNDL metadata records will link to open access UN content. The UN plans to add and integrate additional collections of digital materials as they are created or are made available to us by UN departments, offices, and agencies
ODS covers official United Nations documents. Search by UN document numbers. Coverage for most publications begins in 1993. ODS also provides access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards. Coverage from 1993 to the present. Documents are in fulltext
Contains full-text of the United Nations Treaty Series, the current status of the Multilateral Treaties deposited with the Secretary-General, and texts of recently deposited multilateral treaties. 1945 to the present, updated weekly
From the menu bar choose Reports of the Secretary General (1984-) OR Reports of Missions of the Security Council (1992-). For pre-1992 reports, consult the microfiche collection at Call Number: JX977 A2U5 McPherson Library Microforms Centre/Fiche 1982-1986, 1989-1993
Developed by the United Nations Statistics Division, this portal searches all major UN databases. Databases from UN organizations such as FAO, ILO, UNESCO covering trade, industry, commodities, development, tourism and the environment. 13 databases are included with over 55 million data points of statistics gathered by the UN since its inception in 1945.
The world’s largest and most comprehensive database on food, agriculture and hunger is now open to the public, free of charge, as the United Nations Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) announced. The database contains over one million data points covering more than 200 countries and territories.