Science, Technology, and Medical eBooks from Taylor & Francis Group
Gale Virtual Reference LibraryGale reference works and ebooks from partner publishers. UVIC title list available from web site. Acronyms, Initialisms & Abbreviations Dictionary , 40th ed., 4v, 2009
Acronyms, Initialisms & Abbreviations Dictionary , 38th ed., 4v, 2007
Acronyms, Initialisms & Abbreviations Dictionary , 36th ed., 4v, 2006
Black Literature Criticism: Classic and Emerging Authors since 1950 , 2nd ed., 3v, 2008
Business Plans Handbook , Vol. 1, 1993
Business Plans Handbook , Vol. 2, 1993
Business Plans Handbook , Vol. 3, 1997
Business Plans Handbook , Vol. 4, 1997
Business Plans Handbook , Vol. 5, 1998
Business Plans Handbook , Vol. 6, 1999
Business Plans Handbook , Vol. 7, 2000
Business Plans Handbook , Vol. 8, 2001
Business Plans Handbook , Vol. 9, 2002
Business Plans Handbook , Vol. 10, 2004
Business Plans Handbook , Vol. 11, 2006
Business Plans Handbook , Vol. 12, 2007
Business Plans Handbook , Vol. 13, 2008
Cities of the World , 6th ed., 4v, 2002
A Companion to Jane Austen Studies , 2000
Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography , 27v, 2008
Encyclopaedia Judaica , 2nd ed., 22v, 2007
The Encyclopedia of Addictive Drugs , 2002
Encyclopedia of Buddhism , 2v, 2004
Encyclopedia of Cancer and Society , 3v, 2007
Encyclopedia of Counseling , 4v, 2008
The Encyclopedia of Drug Abuse , 2008
The Encyclopedia of Drugs and Alcohol , 2001
Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration , 2v, 2006
The Encyclopedia of Elder Care , 2009
Encyclopedia of Epidemiology , 2v, 2008
Encyclopedia of Global Health , 4v, 2008
Encyclopedia of Governance , 2v, 2007
Encyclopedia of Health & Aging , 2007
Encyclopedia of Invasions and Conquests: From Ancient Times to the Present , 2nd ed., 2006
Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World , 2v, 2004
Encyclopedia of Management , 5th ed., 2006
Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics , 3v, 2007
Encyclopedia of Obesity , 2v, 2008
Encyclopedia of Politics , 2v, 2005
Encyclopedia of Race and Racism , 3v, 2009
Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Society , 3v, 2008
Encyclopedia of Science, Technology, and Ethics , 4v, 2005
Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender , 4v, 2007
Encyclopedia of Substance Abuse Prevention, Treatment, & Recovery , 2v, 2009
Encyclopedia of Warrior Peoples and Fighting Groups , 2nd ed., 2006
Encyclopedia of Women's Health , 2004
Europe 1789-1914: Encyclopedia of the Age of Industry and Empire , 5v, 2006
Europe Since 1914: Encyclopedia of the Age of War and Reconstruction , 5v, 2006
Europe, 1450 to 1789: Encyclopedia of the Early Modern World , 6v, 2004
Evidence-Based Advance Directives: A Study Guide For Nurses , 2005
The Ezra Pound Encyclopedia , 2005
The Gale Encyclopedia of Diets: A Guide to Health and Nutrition , 2v, 2008
The Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health , 2nd ed., 2v, 2008
Gothic Literature: A Gale Critical Companion , 3v, 2006
Handbook of Research on Geoinformatics , 2009
Handling Difficult Patients: A Nurse Manager's Guide , 2004
Health and Illness: A Cross-Cultural Encyclopedia , 1997
Major Tudor Authors: A Bio-Bibliographical Critical Sourcebook , 1997
Margaret Atwood: A Critical Companion , 2004
A Mary Shelley Encyclopedia , 2003
Modern Irish Writers: A Bio-Critical Sourcebook , 1997
The New Ayn Rand Companion, Revised and Expanded Edition , 1999
The New Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics , 1993
Pain Management: Evidence-Based Tools and Techniques for Nursing Professionals , 2007
Postcolonial African Writers: A Bio-Bibliographical Critical Sourcebook , 1998
The Sage Handbook of Healthcare: Global Policies, Business Opportunities, Scientific Developments , 2008
World Education Encyclopedia , 2nd ed., 3v, 2002
Browse by Reference Works. Currently subscribe to Encyclopedia of water science. Encyclopedia of public administration and public policy (2d), and Encyclopedia of software engineering.
Online Reference by Publisher M-Z
Oxford ReferenceBringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas. Includes a core foundation of 135+ academic subject, language, and quotations dictionaries providing carefully vetted, trusted short-entry content.
SAGE Knowledge eBooksComplete 2009 to 2016 encyclopedia and handbook packages, partial for 2002 to 2008. Browse by subject, title, encyclopedia title or handbook title
SAGE Research MethodsSAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links to book, journal and reference content with advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings.
SAGE Research Methods CasesSAGE Research Methods Cases is a collection of case studies of real social research that faculty can use in their teaching. Cases are original, specially commissioned, and designed to help students understand often abstract methodological concepts by introducing them to case studies of real research projects.
1.Select Journals or Books on the Navigation bar.
2.In the left pane, select the desired subject area.
Note
The type of publication displays in the Publication column. Possible publication types include:•Journal
•Books
•Book Series
•Handbooks
•Reference Works
3.Select the publication type drop down.
4.Select Reference Works to include only Reference Works in the browse list..
Over 200 eReference sources available. SpringerLink is one of the world's leading interactive databases for high-quality STM journals, book series, books, reference works and the Online Archives Collection.
Over 190 encyclopedias, dictionaries and directories in various subject areas are included. Use the advanced search to find books with these words in the title.
Ask us