Complementary and Alternative Health

The most comprehensive database of references on acupuncture in the English language. Over the past several years abstracts from the leading Chinese journals have been translated into English and are available through our database.

Alt-HealthWatch focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness including full text articles from more than 170 international, peer-reviewed and professional journals, magazines, reports, proceedings, and more.

Contains over 50,000 records describing publications and research projects about northern Canada.

The authoritative database provides indexing and abstracting for current nursing and allied health journals and publications dating back to 1982. Subjects covered include biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, behavioral sciences, consumer health, health management, and education.

This will search all EBM Reviews: Cochrane DSR, ACP Journal Club, DARE, CCTR, CMR, HTA and NHSEED.

HerbMed - an interactive, electronic herbal database - provides hyperlinked access to the scientific data underlying the use of herbs for health. It is an impartial, evidence-based information resource provided by the nonprofit Alternative Medicine Foundation Inc. This public site provides free access to 30 herbs.

A database of foods, drugs, dyes and fibers of Native American peoples, derived from plants.

PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. PEDro is a free database of over 16,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality. These quality ratings are used to quickly guide users to trials that are more likely to be valid and to contain sufficient informatio