LibGuides: Bioethics and Medical Ethics: Find Journal Articles

Search Google Scholar

Your Library

University of Victoria Libraries

They/Them

Email!

Contact:

askus@uvic.ca

Subjects: Citation, plagiarism, and academic integrity, Course guides

Best Bets - Databases

ETHX on the Web Journal articles, book chapters, bills, laws, court decisions, reports, books, audiovisuals, and news articles relating to bioethics and professional ethics.
Hastings Center on Bioethics The Hastings Center is an independent, nonpartisan, and nonprofit bioethics research institute founded in 1969. The Center's mission is to address fundamental ethical issues in the areas of health, medicine, and the environment as they affect individuals, communities, and societies.
CINAHL with Full Text CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature, is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals. Provides indexing and abstracting for over 3,000 current nursing and allied health journals and publications dating back to 1981. Subjects covered include biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, behavioral sciences, consumer health, health management, and education.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials Compiled by the American Theological Library Association, ATLA Religion Database covers Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. This database is an essential resource for theology students and researchers seeking information pertaining to social sciences, history and humanities. With coverage dating as far back as 1908.
EBMR Evidence Based Medicine Reviews The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (COCH) includes the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration. This will search all EBM Reviews: Cochrane DSR, ACP Journal Club, DARE, CCTR, CMR, HTA and NHSEED.
Philosopher's Index Produced by the Philosopher’s Information Center, this database covers scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy.

PhilPapers
PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. Using advanced trawling techniques and large scale crowdsourcing, we monitor all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics. We also host the largest open access archive in philosophy.

PopLine POPLINE is the world's largest bibliographic database of family planning and related health and development issues.
PubMed PubMed, developed by the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 11 million citations from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. It covers the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. It is updated 5 times/week.
Web of Science Reliable, integrated, multidisciplinary research. Information on emerging trends, subject specific content and analysis tools. Includes Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™.

Retraction Watch

Retraction Watch
A blog that reports on retractions of scientific papers and on related topics. It was launched in August 2010.