LibGuides: Sociology: Thesis Help & Scholarly Communication

Thesis Help at UVic

ETDs (Electronic Theses and Dissertations) at UVic Space
Students can now make theses and dissertations available online through UVicSpace, our institutional repository: a digital archive of open access, scholarly works by UVic students, faculty and staff.

Submitting your Thesis to UVicSpace
UVicSpace, our institutional repository, preserves and provides access to the digital scholarly works of UVic faculty, students, and staff. From articles and conference reports to electronic theses and dissertations, UVicSpace is a quick, easy, and innovative way to increase the visibility and impact of your research.

MS Word Template for theses
This template is a Microsoft template, customized for UVic graduate students. It can be used with all versions of Microsoft Word for Windows and Macintosh, as well as a number of Word-compatible programs such as Word Perfect, Open Office, and StarOffice.

Theses/Dissertations databases

Theses Canada
Includes the bibliographic records of all theses in the National Library of Canada theses collection established in 1965. Also includes access to over 46,000 full text electronic theses and dissertations from 1998 - present.

Link to the Library Databases by Subject Dissertations and Theses list for a complete list of databases

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses A&I
A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
International organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations. This website contains information about the initiative, how to set up Electronic Thesis and Dissertation (ETD) programmes, how to create and locate ETDs, and current research in digital libraries related to NDLTD and ETDs.
UVicSpace
UVicSpace, our institutional repository, preserves and provides access to the digital scholarly works of UVic faculty, students, and staff. From articles and conference reports to electronic theses and dissertations, UVicSpace is a quick, easy, and innovative way to increase the visibility and impact of your research.
Trove
Trove is a free repository of Australian material, including almost a million Australian theses.
OAIster (OCLC)
OAIster is a union catalog of millions of records representing open access resources that was built by harvesting from open access collections worldwide using the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting.

Canadian Institutional Repositories (CARL)

British Library EThOS Service
EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses.
DART-Europe E-theses Portal
The DART-Europe partners help to provide researchers with a single European Portal for the discovery of Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETDs), and they participate in advocacy to influence future European e-theses developments
WorldCat (OCLC)
WorldCat is the world's largest network of library content and services. Search many libraries at once for an item and then locate it in a library nearby. Request items via ILL.

Sociology

Transforming Scholarly Communication at UVic

UVic Publishing Services

Thesis Help at UVic

Theses/Dissertations databases