Skip to Main Content
Selected Web Resources
LADB (Latin America Database, University of New Mexico)
The Latin America Data Base (LADB) is the University of New Mexico's premier English language Latin America news service. Established as a unit of the Latin American and Iberian Institute in 1986, LADB has had an Internet presence since 1996. LADB is located on the UNM campus in Albuquerque, New Mexico. LADB produces three weekly electronic publications: NotiCen, NotiSur, and SourceMex. LADB maintains a searchable database of over 28,000 articles drawn from a variety of Latin American news sources and journals, access to which (and to their archives) is available by subscription.
Latin American Newsletters
Latin American Newsletters (LatinNews) was founded in London in 1967 to provide expert political, economic, and security analysis on Latin America and the Caribbean. For 45 years, it has been acknowledged as the foremost authority on the region.
SciELO (Scientific Electronic Library Online)
The Scientific Electronic Library Online provides full access to country-by-country Latin American & Spanish collections of serial titles, collections of issues from individual serial titles, as well as to the full-text of articles in a wide range of subjects, including natural and applied sciences, social sciences, engineering, linguisitcs, literature and arts.
Scielo España es una biblioteca virtual formada por una colección de revistas científicas españolas de ciencias de la salud seleccionadas de acuerdo a unos criterios de calidad preestablecidos.