Skip to Main Content
About the Course Guide
Bookmark me! You will find here the books, journals, databases, citation guides, and other information that are helpful for your study in the course PAAS356: The Literature of the P.R.C.
Click on the tabs on the left to find different types of resources.
China Academic Journals (Qingdao Server) - Chinese - Education/Social Sciences (Series H)
Full text from over 1,900 Chinese publications focusing on Education and the Social Sciences.
Chinamaxx Digital Libraries
Collection of books published in the People's Republic of China with a concentration in Social Sciences and Humanities. It contains an extensive collection of books published since 1949, as well as rare documents from the Ming and Ching epochs. Subject coverage includes works in all major academic disciplines and material from government archives, manuscripts, statistical and other reference works.
A digital library with an archive of scholarly journals, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
Oxford Bibliographies Online : Chinese Studies
A multi- and inter-disciplinary enterprise covering the study of China across all disciplines.
Provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs. Includes full text articles of over 100 research journals from a variety of fields, with special strength in the humanities. Subjects covered include French, German, Greek and Roman, History, Linguistics, Literature, Medieval Studies, Music, Pacific and Asian, Public Administration, and Russian.