LibGuides: Human Rights and Cultural Expression in the Asia Pacific Region: Home

Welcome

Bookmark this page! You will find here the books, journals, databases, citation guides, and other online resources on the relevant topics on human rights activism and movements in the Asia Pacific region.

Click on the tabs on the left to find different types of resources.

Best Bets

Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) Reference of principally western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971.
JSTOR
A digital library with an archive of scholarly journals, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
Project MUSE Provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs. Includes full text articles of over 100 research journals from a variety of fields, with special strength in the humanities. Subjects covered include French, German, Greek and Roman, History, Linguistics, Literature, Medieval Studies, Music, Pacific and Asian, Public Administration, and Russian.

Southeast Asia Digital Library Catalogue The Southeast Asia Digital Lbirary provides open-access to books, articles, pictures, audio-visual, and archival materials about eleven countries in Southeast Asia. It also include many useful links and outcomes of relevant research projects.

Global NewsBank Contains information on current issues and events selected from more than 1500 international sources, including translated broadcasts, news agency tramsmissions, newspapers, periodicals and government documents.

CrossAsia Fulltext Search
This open access tool provides searches across over 230 licensed databases and more digital collections to help users discover Asian Studies sources.
Digital Collections from UVic Libraries