Kath-Copy Biology 2023Superceded

Oxford Reference Collection - Science and Technology

Science encompasses the systematic study of the structure and behaviour of the physical and natural world through observation and experiment, and technology is the application of scientific knowledge for practical purposes. Oxford Reference provides more than 117,000 concise definitions and in-depth, specialist encyclopedic entries on the wide range of subjects within these broad disciplines. Our coverage comprises authoritative, highly accessible information on the very latest terminology, concepts, theories, techniques, people, and organizations relating to all areas of science and technology—from astronomy, engineering, physics, computer science, and mathematics, to life and earth sciences, chemistry, environmental science, biology, and psychology. Written by trusted experts for researchers at every level, entries are complemented by illustrative line drawings, equations, and charts wherever useful.

Titles included in the Life Sciences Collection of Oxford Reference:

• A Dictionary of Animal Behaviour
• A Dictionary of Biology
• A Dictionary of Ecology
• A Dictionary of Genetics
• A Dictionary of Zoology
• Encyclopedia of Evolution
• Encyclopedia of Mammals
• The Encyclopedia of Underwater Life
• The New Encyclopedia of Birds
• The New Encyclopedia of Insects and their Allies
• The New Encyclopedia of Reptiles and Amphibians
• The Oxford Companion to the Body
• Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
• A Dictionary of Plant Sciences
• A Dictionary of Scientists