Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Libraries
askus Ask us
 

BIOLOGY 184 - SpringSummer2021

Encyclopedias & Dictionaries (PRINT Reference Collection)

Encyclopedias & Dictionaries (ONLINE)

More Dictionaries/Encyclopedias

Cambridge Dictionary of Human Biology and Evolution Authors: Larry L. Mai, Marcus Young Owl, M. Patricia Kersting / New York: Cambridge University Press, c2005 Call Number: Reference QP34.5 M24

Elsevier's Dictionary of Medicine and Biology: in English, Greek, German, Italian, and Latin
Editors: Giannis Konstantinidis, Stavroula Tsiantoula / Boston: Elsevier, 2005 Call Number: Reference R121 E47 2005

Encyclopedia of Life An online encyclopedia that gathers information from all over the web on taxonomy, geographic distribution, genetics, evolutionary history, morphology, behavior, ecological relationships, and importance for human well being, for approximately 1.8 million known species.

Encyclopedia of Life Sciences Editors: Gina Fullerlove, Sarah Robertson / New York: Nature Publishing Group, c2002 Call Number: Reference QH302.5 E53 2002
Available in print and full-text online.

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia< Author: Bernhard Grzimek / Detroit: Gale, c2003-2004 Call Number: Reference QL7 G7813 2003 Edition: 2nd

Oxford Reference - Biological Sciences
Search the following titles together, or individually:

Creative Commons License
This work by The University of Victoria Libraries is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License unless otherwise indicated when material has been used from other sources.