Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Libraries
askus Ask us
 

Anthropology 391 [Generations: Korea] - Summer 2021

Find Journal Articles

Browse the Libraries Databases by Subject.

Connect directly to the databases listed below.

Does UVic subscribe to a specific journal title?

To search the Libraries Catalogue, enter the journal title in the search box. Refine the displayed results by "Journals"  or "Online Journals."

Other methods to find whether UVic subscribes to a specific journal title:

Choose one of the following search strategies: 

1) Search by the journal title, using the Libraries E-Journals A-Z list. 

2) Browse by journal subject category, using the Libraries E-journals by subject web page.

 

Decoding/Finding Journal Abbreviations

The name of a journal in a journal article citation is usually abbreviated: For example: MNRAS is the abbreviation for the Monthy Notices of the Royal Astronomical Society. Rather than try and guess the full journal title, there are online tools and strategies available that make this easy.

One strategy is to simply type the journal abbreviation onto Google.

Other web based journal abbreviation databases are also available:

Selected eJournal Collections

Find Library Resources via Summon, the Libraries Interdisciplinary Discovery Database.

Find a wide variety of resources via Summon 2.0, the Libraries' interdisciplinary search & discovery service.

Summon is an intuitive and fast search engine that helps you discover relevant information on any topic from the University of Victoria Libraries collections. It searches through our collection of books, scholarly journals, newspaper articles. Rather than searching for all of these things in separate databases, Summon provides a single unified search box.e-books, dissertations, videos, maps, manuscript collections, music scores and more.

Creative Commons License
This work by The University of Victoria Libraries is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License unless otherwise indicated when material has been used from other sources.