Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Libraries
askus Ask us
 

Anthropology - Fall 2020

Selected Web Resources

Smithsonian Contributions to Anthropology

This series reports on the scientific, technical, and historical research conducted by Smithsonian staff and their professional colleagues, as well as on the collections of the various Smithsonian museums.

Online Publications of the Smithsonian Bureau of American Ethnology

Available from the Internet Archive, browse or search from among these historical ethnographic sources.

Department of Anthropology - National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution

The research conducted by the Department of Anthropology staff covers a wide range of topics and areas of the world. Some of the research topics include human-environmental interactions, population migration, origins of domestication, linguistics, and forensic anthropology.

National Anthropological Archives & Human Studies Film Archives

The National Anthropological Archives and Human Studies Film Archives in the department of Anthropology, Collections and Archives Program collect and preserve historical and contemporary anthropological materials that document the world's cultures and the history of anthropology. Their collections represent the four fields of anthropology – ethnology, linguistics, archaeology, and physical anthropology – and include fieldnotes, journals, manuscripts, correspondence, photographs, maps, sound recordings, film and video created by Smithsonian anthropologists and other preeminent scholars. Click here for link.

Creative Commons License
This work by The University of Victoria Libraries is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License unless otherwise indicated when material has been used from other sources.