It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses includes more than 1.5 million citations to both master’s theses and doctoral dissertations. written by authors from over 1,000 North American graduate schools and European universities beginning with the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861. Abstracts are included for dissertations written after 1980 and for theses written after 1988.
WorldCat is the largest library network in the world. WorldCat libraries are dedicated to providing access to their free resources on the Web, where most people start their search for information.
WorldCat's coverage is both deep and wide. You can search for popular books, music CDs and videos—all of the physical items you're used to getting from libraries. You can also link to many new kinds of digital content, such as downloadable audiobooks you can listen to on many portable MP3 players. You may additionally find authoritative research materials, such as documents and photos of local or historic significance; abstracts and full-text articles; and digital versions of rare items that aren't available to the public.
The aim of the ADT program is to establish a distributed database of digital versions of theses produced by the postgraduate research students at Australian universities. The theses will be available worldwide via the web. The ideal behind the program is to provide access to, and promote Australian research to the international community.
Global ETD Search – developed in partnership with the University of Cape Town, South Africa – is a free service that allows researchers to find ETDs based on keyword, date, institution, language and subject. Researchers may submit queries and view results using the familiar style of popular Web search engines. This new search service will allow researchers to locate relevant theses and dissertations far more effectively than current tools.
Global ETD Search is based on a growing collection of approximately 4 million ETDs from more than 200 universities on all continents. Metadata records are automatically collected daily from individual institutions and consortia. These records form the basis of the search service. Once researchers have located the ETDs of interest, they are able to access the original documents from the originating institutions.
NDLTD is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of ETDs. It supports electronic publishing and open access to scholarship in order to enhance the sharing of knowledge worldwide.
OAIster (OCLC)OAIster is a union catalog of millions of records representing open access resources that was built by harvesting from open access collections worldwide using the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting.
These subject databases include citations to theses and dissertations.
Focuses exclusively on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging. Includes literature of social gerontology and aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy.
The authoritative database provides indexing and abstracting for current nursing and allied health journals and publications dating back to 1982. Subjects covered include biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, behavioral sciences, consumer health, health management, and education.
Provides citations with selected abstracts for articles in more than 400 economic periodicals, as well as books, book chapters, dissertations, reviews, conferences and working papers. Produced by the American Economic Association.
Provides access to the geoscience literature of the world and covers the geology of North America from 1785 to the present, and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. Includes access to the GeoRef In Process database (so both databases can be searched at once).
Extensive coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1966. This database provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.
Coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines, with citations to books, journals, dissertations and theses as well as multidisciplinary, international references from journal and magazine articles, books, conference proceedings, etc.
Reliable, integrated, multidisciplinary research. Information on emerging trends, subject specific content and analysis tools. Includes Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™.