LibGuides: First Nations Languages of British Columbia: Find Theses

Theses and Dissertations

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses A&I UVic has access to:ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I: Business, Health & Medicine, History, Literature & Language, Science & Technology, Social Sciences, The Arts

Dissertations and Theses @UVic This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at UVic.
UVicSpace - Theses of UVic Students UVicSpace, our institutional repository, preserves and provides access to the digital scholarly works of UVic faculty, students, and staff.

Theses Canada Includes the bibliographic records of all theses in the National Library of Canada theses collection established in 1965. Also includes access to over 46,000 full text electronic theses and dissertations from 1998 - present.

Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD) OATD is a discovery service intended to find open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world.
Foreign Doctoral Dissertations (Center for Research Libraries) This collection is of dissertations produced for non-U.S. universities. The collection also includes several dissertations from English universities about Islam and international politics.
Fulltext not available at UVic Libraries? They can be obtained through interlibrary loan services.

Institutional repositories are also a good place to locate fulltext dissertations and theses.

Institutional Repositories in Canada An institutional repository (IR) is a digital collection of an institution's intellectual output.