Journals and Databases - Transsystemic Criminal Law - LAW 102I - LibGuides at University of Victoria Libraries

Selected Journals on Indigenous Law

The Journal of American Folklore by American Folklore Society
Call Number: Electronic
Publication Date: 1888-
JSTOR has issues from 1888 to present. A search for "Cree" within the publication lists many articles of Cree stories, including "Cree Trickster Tales".
Canadian Journal of Native Studies by The Society for the Advancement of Native Studies
Call Number: Electronic
Publication Date: 1981-
BC Studies by UBC Press
Call Number: Electronic
Publication Date: 1968-
Aboriginal Policy Studies by UofA Faculty of Native Studies
Publication Date: 2000-
The indigenous law journal at the University of Toronto, Faculty of Law by University of Toronto, Faculty of Law
Call Number: Electronic
Publication Date: 2002-
American Indian Law Review
University of Oklahoma

Indigenous Studies Portal (iPortal)
Initiative of the University of Saskatchewan Library to provide a place to find resources for Indigenous studies. Electronic copies of books, articles, theses, documents, photographs, archival resources, and maps are included.
FPIC.INFO - curated resources about FPIC, Consultation, Indigenous Rights and Extractive Industries
WWW.FPIC.INFO is a free resources that aims to promote good knowledge of Indigenous Rights, especially the right to Free, Prior and Informed Consent, into the hands of researchers, Indigenous communities, and other indigenous allies. This is done by sharing a selection of previously curated resources that include articles, tool kits, videos, voice messages, and community stories about FPIC and Consultation.
Much of the content is open access and downloadable for free, although some scholarly material requires institutional access
Indigenous Peoples: North America
Enabling exploration of the political, social, and cultural history of Native Peoples from the 16th century well into the 20th century, Indigenous Peoples: North America illustrates the fabric of the North American story with unprecedented depth and breadth. The collection covers the history of American Indian tribes and supporting organizations.

Gladue Rights Research Database
A free database for researching Gladue principles in Saskatchewan. Created by the University of Saskatchewan and Legal Aid Saskatchewan.

Native American Collection (LLMC Digital)
Includes: Constitutions/Charters, Legislation, Treaties ., US Govt Documents, Periodicals, Treatises, Broadsides.
Arctic and Antarctic Regions
Indexes Arctic resources from the University of Alberta, Scott Polar Research Institute, Library of Congress, Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada, and the Arctic Bibliography.