LibGuides: LING 411 Advanced Syntactic Analysis: Find Articles

Find Articles in these indexes, databases and ejournal collections

The following databases have very good coverage of peer-reviewed scholarly journal articles in linguistics.

Linguistic and Language Behavior Abstracts
Linguistic and Language Behavior Abstracts indexes articles from 50 countries on research in the nature and structure of human speech; speech sounds, sentence and word structure, meaning in language forms, spelling, phonetics; and speech, language, and hearing pathology.

See search tips at http://proquest.libguides.com/c.php?g=87080&p=561122
MLA International Bibiography
MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.

See search tips at http://support.ebsco.com/help/index.php?help_id=67

Project MUSE Provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs. Includes full text articles of over 100 research journals from a variety of fields, with special strength in the humanities. Subjects covered include French, German, Greek and Roman, History, Linguistics, Literature, Medieval Studies, Music, Pacific and Asian, Public Administration, and Russian.
JSTOR
A digital library with an archive of scholarly journals, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
Web of Science
Reliable, integrated, multidisciplinary research. Information on emerging trends, subject specific content and analysis tools. Includes Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™.

You can also try these databases to find articles about your topic.

Academic Search Complete Multidisciplinary resource with articles on a range of subjects including current events, health, humanities, sciences, and technology.
ERIC (EBSCO) Gain immediate access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index with ERIC.

PAIS International with Archive
Contains references from journals, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, and more, from over 120 countries throughout the world. (1915 - present)
Sociological Abstracts
Indexes about 1800 journals published world-wide in sociology and related disciplines from the 1950s to present.