LibGuides: PAAS 497 The Story of the Stone: Home

About the Course Guide

Bookmark me! You will find here the books, journals, databases, citation guides, and other information that are helpful for your study in the course PAAS479: The Story of the Stone.

Click on the tabs on the left to find different types of resources.

Featured Resources

China Academic Journals (Qingdao Server) - Chinese - Education/Social Sciences (Series H) Full text from over 1,900 Chinese publications focusing on Education and the Social Sciences.
Chinamaxx Digital Libraries Collection of books published in the People's Republic of China with a concentration in Social Sciences and Humanities. It contains an extensive collection of books published since 1949, as well as rare documents from the Ming and Ching epochs. Subject coverage includes works in all major academic disciplines and material from government archives, manuscripts, statistical and other reference works.
JSTOR
A digital library with an archive of scholarly journals, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
Oxford Bibliographies Online : Chinese Studies A multi- and inter-disciplinary enterprise covering the study of China across all disciplines.
Si Ku Quan Shu （四库全书) Si Ku Quan Shu（四库全书）is the main collection of Chinese pre-modern texts from antiquity up to 18th Century. It includes more than 3,400 Chinese works in the fields of classics, history, philosophy and literature. This collection was a 15-year project (1773-1782) compiled under the edict of Emperor Qianlong of the Qing dynasty. The full-text database is based on the Wenyuange (文渊阁) edition.

PAAS 497 The Story of the Stone

Your Librarian

About the Course Guide

Featured Resources

Library Services