Articles - International Human Rights and Dispute Resolution - Law 373 - LibGuides at University of Victoria Libraries

Best databases for articles

HeinOnline
Provides full-text content of most US and Canadian law journals. Not for the most recent 2 years in most cases.
LegalTrac
Provides indexing for US titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals.
Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text
Comprehensive index to key English language legal literature. Includes coverage of scholarly articles, books, book reviews and jurisdictional surveys.
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
Provides access to legal literature worldwide, covering all forms of foreign (non-Anglo-American) law. This includes comparative law and legal systems, such as Islamic law; socialist law; public and private international law; and transnational commercial law. Includes journal articles, congress reports, essay collections, yearbooks, book reviews, and other materials. Multilingual.

Selected Databases

Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law
The Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law (MPEPIL) is a comprehensive online resource containing peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of public international law. Written and edited by an incomparable team of over 800 scholars and practitioners, published in partnership with the Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law, and updated throughout the year, this major reference work is essential for anyone researching or teaching international law.

UN Audio-Visual Library of International Law
This website includes resources on treaties, jurisprudence, official documents, scholarly publications and secondary materials, and an International Law Handbook.

Major yearbooks

Yearbooks provide surveys of a state's practice in international law. They also often provide information on a state's case law or legislation concerning matters of international law.

Many intergovernmental organizations (IGOs) also publish yearbooks that survey their activities.

Search or browse HeinOnline's Foreign & International Law Resource Database to locate leading Yearbooks from around the world.

HeinOnline: Foreign and International Law Resources Database
Search or browse through full text publications, from the in-depth coverage of the American Society of International Law to over 35 international law yearbooks.

Netherlands Yearbook of International Law by Mónika Ambrus (Editor); Ramses A. Wessel (Editor)
Publication Date: 1970-2013
Yearbook by International Court of Justice.
Call Number: Electronic
Publication Date: 1946-
Hague yearbook of international law
Call Number: Electronic
Publication Date: 1988-present
Yearbook of the United Nations by United Nations
Call Number: JX1977 A37Y4
1946/47 to 2008
Canadian yearbook of international law
Call Number: Electronic
ISBN: 00690058
Publication Date: 1963-

Selected Human Rights Journals

International Human Rights Law - Globalex
This guide provides an extensive list of human rights journals

International Human Rights and Dispute Resolution - Law 373

Best databases for articles

Selected Databases

Major yearbooks

Selected Human Rights Journals

Subject headings