LibGuides: LING 486 Experimental Phonetics: Home

For this guide

Bookmark me! You will find here the books, journals, databases, citation guides, and other materials in UVIC Library collection and helpful for your study on LING486 Experimental Phonetics.

Click on the tabs on your right to find different types of resources.

Best Bets

Oxford Bibliographies Online: Linguistics
Authoritative research guides in linguistics..
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
Abstracts and indexes of international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. Covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.

Research Methods in Linguistics (a library guide)

The Routledge Handbook of Phonetics by William F. Katz (Editor); Peter F. Assmann (Editor)
ISBN: 9780429056253
Publication Date: 2019-03-15

MLA International Bibliography Detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
PsycINFO Resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health by the American Psychological Association (APA). It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
ERIC (EBSCO) Gain immediate access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index with ERIC.