Projects, theses & dissertations - Education - Research Methods for Studies in Education - LibGuides at University of Victoria Libraries

Dissertations Databases

Canada's Thesis Portal--Library and Archives Canada
Complete list of Dissertation & Theses databases
Dissertations & Theses PQDT (Proquest)
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses includes more than 1.5 million citations to both master’s theses and doctoral dissertations. written by authors from over 1,000 North American graduate schools and European universities beginning with the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861. Abstracts are included for dissertations written after 1980 and for theses written after 1988.
more...less...
UVic faculty, staff and students may purchase dissertations and theses found in this database. Order information via database.

Ready to submit your project, thesis or dissertation?

When you are ready to submit your project, thesis, or dissertation follow the final submission procedures here.

Finding UVic Theses and MEd Projects

Your best start:

Search UVic Space, the university's institutional repository.

Search the Main Catalogue to find UVic theses and Masters of Education (M.Ed) Projects.

Search by "Title begins with" if you know the title of the thesis or project.
Choose "Keyword anywhere" to find theses by topic or from a particular department, eg:

Many recently published theses and projects (2006-) are also available in UVicSpace. See the list of UVic Faculty of Education theses & projects available in UVicSpace.

To search for theses and dissertations written at the University of Victoria and included in the database Dissertations and Theses (PQDT), connect to Dissertations and Theses @ UVic. Authorized UVic users can download the full text of titles published after 1996.