LibGuides: Constitutional law in Canada: Web resources

Key Canadian web resources

Constitution.ca
Presents informed discussion on the the role of elected officials.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy: Constitutionalism
The entry for "Consitutionalism" in the Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Supreme Court of Canada
The website for the Supreme Court of Canada, includes reasons for judgement from 1877-present.
Charterpedia (Department of Justice)
Canadian Hansard Dataset (1901-present [June 2016]) – in English only:
Digitized Hansard for the Canadian House of Commons from 1901-present.
Historical Debates of the Parliament of Canada 1867-1996
1st Parliament (1867-72) - 35th Parliament, 1st Session (1994-96). After 1996, go to parl.gc.ca
Canadian Parliamentary Historical Resources collection from the Library of Parliament. Includes Journals and Debates.
more...less...
See also Historical debates of the Parliament of Canada, 1867-1996.
FirstVoices
An online Indigenous language archiving and teaching resource created by the First Peoples' Cultural Council.
Constitute Project
This website provides constitutions from around the world to read, search and compare.

Final Report of the Truth and Reconciliation Commission of Canada by Truth and Reconciliation Commission of Canada
Call Number: KIB1611 T78 2015
Publication Date: 2015
The print versions of the Final Reports (printed by McGill-Queen's University Press) are available in Law Reserve. This record also links to the online versions.

Centre for Constitutional Studies (University of Alberta)

Centre for Constitutional Studies (University of Alberta)
Facilitating the interdisciplinary study of constitutional matters both nationally and internationally.
About the Constitution
Provides a short explanation of the Canadian Constitution.
Constitutional Keywords
Provides encyclopedia-like entries for keywords in the Canadian constitution.

Double Aspect
Canadian constitutional law blog of Leonid Sirota, a J.S.D. candidate at NYU School of Law.
Constitutionally Canadian
The author discusses "matters of constitutional import or interest and to heighten the awareness of its centrality to Canadians’ lives and to our country’s well-being."
The Court
An initiative of Osgoode Hall Law School, The Court is a site where scholars, practitioners and other interested citizens can discuss the recent work of the Supreme Court of Canada.
Charter Cases
CharterCases.com is dedicated to providing accurate yet critical analysis of leading court decisions involving Canada’s Charter of Rights and Freedoms.