LibGuides: Business Law Clinic Resources: Find more books and articles

Library Search

What is Library Search? Watch the video.

eBook collections

CLE BC Online
CLE BC provides practitioner-oriented materials on legal and practice issues for BC lawyers.Password required for online access: contact the Law Library.
Irwin Law Collection on VLex
Includes all "Essentials of Canadian Law" titles, hosted on the VLex.
Canadian Public Policy Collection
Research and opinion publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks and university research centres.
Ebook collections in UVic Libraries

Index to Canadian Legal Literature

ICLL is a core index for legal commentary published in Canada. This database indexes journal articles, case comments, books, book reviews, theses, essay collections, continuing legal education, government publications, audio-visual materials, and seminar proceedings in English and French.

ICLL is available on:

WestlawNextCanada (with some links to full text). Personal password required
Lexis Nexis Quicklaw (with some links to full text). Personal password required.

Index to Canadian Legal Literature by Carswell
Call Number: Law Reference KE132 I64 2014
Publication Date: ongoing. 18 vols with updates.
1985 - 2014, updated to 2017

Other useful databases

Canadian Business and Current Affairs Database (CBCA) Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete is a comprehensive bibliographic full-text reference and current events database ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada.
Regional Business News Full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). This database has full text for more than 80 sources.
Business Source Complete Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 . Detailed author profiles for the 40,000 most-cited authors in the database. Additional full text content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.