Skip to Main Content
Selected journals to help you with your research.
Publication Date: Hong Kong : Chinese University Press
a scholarly journal covering various disciplines of study on Greater China and its people, namely, domestic politics and international relations; society, business and economic development; modern history, the arts and cultural studies.
Modern China (MCX), peer-reviewed and published bi-monthly, is an indispensable source of scholarship in history and the social sciences on late-imperial, twentieth-century, and present-day China.
Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary resource with articles on a range of subjects including current events, health, humanities, sciences, and technology.
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS)
Reference of principally western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971.
China Academic Journals (Qingdao Server) - Chinese - Education/Social Sciences (Series H)
Full text from over 1,900 Chinese publications focusing on Education and the Social Sciences.
A digital library with an archive of scholarly journals, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
Provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs. Includes full text articles of over 100 research journals from a variety of fields, with special strength in the humanities. Subjects covered include French, German, Greek and Roman, History, Linguistics, Literature, Medieval Studies, Music, Pacific and Asian, Public Administration, and Russian.
Academic Articles in Chinese
Use these databases to find articles about your topic.
The database provides full-text access to Chinese laws, regulations and policies in both English and Chinese languages