Skip to Main Content
Images from some of the world’s leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists in one easily-navigated repository. Artstor facilitates research and education in numerous disciplines, including art and visual studies, architecture, religion, anthropology and archaeology, global studies, fashion and costume, classics, world history, and more.
CAMIO Catalog of Art Museum Images Online
NOTE: This resource was cancelled as of 2018-12-31. Access is no longer available via UVic Libraries. A resource of high-quality art images from around the world contributed and described by leading museums, all rights-cleared for educational use.
Index of Christian Art
Index records of works of art produced without geographical limitations from early apostolic times up to A.D. 1400 (extended in the case of the Morgan and Princeton Library projects to include this manuscript holdings up to the end of the sixteenth century). As is to be expected, there is a particular emphasis and focus on art of the western world.
Internet Archive - Moving Images
Welcome to the Archive's Moving Images library of free movies, films, and videos. This library contains thousands of digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download.
Portrait Gallery of Canada
Library and Archives Canada developed the National Portrait Collection based on works amassed since the 1880s, with the goal of documenting historical personalities important to Canada's development. Contains paintings, drawings, prints and photographs of national portraits.
Gateway to images of Canadian events, people, places and things