Extensive global news coverage at many levels: local, state, regional, national, and international. 89 newspapers from British Columbia are also included, going back to 2004 (some are earlier). These include the 100 Mile House Free Press, Gulf Islands Driftwood, Saanich News, and Oak Bay News.
89 newspapers from British Columbia are also included, going back to 2004 (some are earlier). These include the 100 Mile House Free Press, Gulf Islands Driftwood, Saanich News, and Oak Bay News.
Includes over 6,000 individual sources for news, business, and legal information. The database also includes back files of local, regional and national newspapers, specialized business and industry sources, major business and legal periodicals, court decisions, laws, and patent information from Canada, the United States, Australia, the European Union and other countries. Features export to Refworks. IP-authenticated access, and available off campus.
Includes more than 1,300 Canadian periodicals (more than 700 full text), a bilingual interface (English/French), indexing from 1980 forward, full-text articles from 1983 forward, The Globe and Mail, Maclean's weekly magazine, and even travel handbooks from Fodor's for Canadian destinations.
Canadian Business and Current Affairs Database (CBCA)Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete is a comprehensive bibliographic full-text reference and current events database ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada.
ProQuest's Digital Microfilm provides online access to the following newspapers from 2011 to 3 months ago:
National Post
Montreal Gazette
Vancouver Sun
Times Colonist
And the following from 2008 to 3 months ago:
New York Times
Wall Street Journal
Washington Post
Like traditional microfilm, there is no search function.
Ask us