Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Libraries
askus Ask us
 

Literature (Canadian - English)

A guide to Canadian literature resources (English) in UVic Libraries.

Biographies

Catalogues

Reference Books

Reference books are useful for background or an overview of your topic. For more reference books related to Canadian Literature, using UVic Libraries' book catalogue, try searching for Canadian Literature as subject keyword in advanced search and limit to location Reference.

Some of these titles will be listed here.

Bibliographies

Library and Archives Canada Literature collection

Library and Archives Canada holds a vast collection of Canadian literature, including translations of these works into other languages, as well as a significant collection of Canadian children's literature which includes original children's book illustrations and manuscripts. Library and Archives Canada's holdings also include manuscripts, galley proofs, letters, audio and video recordings, book illustrations, photographs, journals and notebooks. The collections also cover small literary presses, private presses and the book arts and include books and periodicals about Canadian literature and its history.

 

Book Reviews

Creative Commons License
This work by The University of Victoria Libraries is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License unless otherwise indicated when material has been used from other sources.