Each issue contains a variety of critical articles, an extensive book reviews section, and a selection of original poetry. Available online through Literature Online (from 2001, vol. 170), CBCA Reference (from 2001) and Canadian Literary Centre. Also available in print: Call number PS9001 C35 (Current issues in Periodicals)
Studies in Canadian Literature/Études en littérature canadienne (SCL/ÉLC) is a biannual, bilingual, peer-reviewed journal devoted to the study of Canadian literature in English and French peer-reviewed. Online access is from 1995-2002. Current issues in Periodicals: Call number PS8001 S8.
Includes Canadian Poetry: Studies, Documents, Reviews, a refereed journal devoted to the study of poetry from all periods in Canada. The site also includes Early Canadian Long Poems, Early Writing in Canada, Poems in Early Canadian Newspapers and more.
Use these databases to find articles about your topic.
Reliable, integrated, multidisciplinary research. Information on emerging trends, subject specific content and analysis tools. Includes Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™.
Provides full text access to the articles, columns, editorials and features published in a variety of Canadian newspapers, many with extensive backfiles. Database content is updated daily, following a two-day embargo period. Includes national and leading regional papers such as National Post, Globe and Mail (1977-), Calgary Herald, Edmonton Journal, Montreal Gazette, Ottawa Citizen, Regina Leader Post, Vancouver Sun, and the Victoria Times-Colonist.