It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The authoritative database provides indexing and abstracting for current nursing and allied health journals and publications dating back to 1982. Subjects covered include biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, behavioral sciences, consumer health, health management, and education.
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more. MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
Here are listed all the nursing specific databases. Choose which databases you wish to search by clicking on the box to the left. You can search up to 10 databases together. If there is no box, then simply click the resource to go there directly. [If off campus, click on the locked icon to login with your NetLink ID and Password. ]
Other Useful Databases
Use these databases to find articles about your topic.
Contains full text articles, as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare. Data is evidence-based medicine and is often combined statistically (with meta-analysis) to increase the power of the findings of numerous studies, each too small to produce reliable results individually.
Bibliographic information and abstracts of health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations.
The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
Resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health by the American Psychological Association (APA). It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
PubMed, developed by the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 11 million citations from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. It covers the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. It is updated 5 times/week.
UpToDate is an evidence-based, peer-reviewed clinical information resource designed to assist with diagnosis and treatment. Topic reviews contain links to other related topics and are fully illustrated and referenced.
Google Scholar provides a quick way to find scholarly articles on your topic. Use other databases for a more thorough search.