LibGuides: Greek and Roman Studies: Find Articles

Useful Databases

JSTOR
JSTOR preserves and archives the complete back runs of important scholarly journals. 1124 online academic journals. Date coverage varies from the 1890s to 2-5 years ago.

Annee philologique (Brepolis)
Contains citations of all known scholarly work published in any language world-wide in ancient Greek and Latin language and linguistics, Greek and Roman history, literature, philosophy, art, archaelogy, religion, mythology, music, science, early Christian texts, numismatics, papyrology and epigraphy.

Art Full Text
Includes full-text (1997-) and citations/abstracts of international, peer-selected publications—with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism.
Art Index Retrospective
Cumulates citations to Art index (1929-1984). It contains records for items in the fields of archaeology, architecture, art history, city planning, computer applications and graphics, etc.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials
Compiled by the American Theological Library Association, ATLA Religion Database covers Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. This database is an essential resource for theology students and researchers seeking information pertaining to social sciences, history and humanities. With coverage dating as far back as 1908.

Aufstieg und Niedergang der römischen Welt (ANRW)
Searchable online index to Aufstieg und Niedergang der römischen Welt
Bibliography of the History of Art
Contains abstracts and indexes of current publications in the history of art, including scholarly journals, conferences, book, exhibition reviews, and exhibition catalogues. The records consist of bibliographic citations, abstracts, and indexing; abstracts may be in English or in French, index terms (descriptors) are in both English and French.
Gnomon
This online collection represents current selections from the Gnomon Bibliographische Datenbank CD-ROM. Updated weekly. Citations to journal articles, books and book reviews in the field of Classics.

Philosopher's Index
Produced by the Philosopher’s Information Center, this database covers scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy.