Skip to main content
Libraries
askus Ask us
 

Political Science

Google

LPSS Program Bibliographies

Selected Web Resources

Canadian Political Science Association 

The CPSA is the national political science association.

American Political Science Association 

Founded in 1903, the American Political Science Association, is a leading professional organization for the study of political science and serves more than 14,000 members in over 70 countries.

Political Studies Association (UK) 

The leading association in its field in the UK, with an international membership including academics in political science and current affairs, theorists and practitioners, policy makers, researchers and students in higher education.

United Nations Documentation: Research Guide 

From the United Nations Dag Hammarskjold Library, this guide is designed for researchers and information professionals, and provides an overview of UN documents and other resources online.

Amnesty International 

AI's mission is to undertake research and action focused on preventing and ending grave abuses of the rights to physical and mental integrity, freedom of conscience and expression, and freedom from discrimination, within the context of its work to promote all human rights.

Centre for Military & Strategic Studies 

This site provides a research tool in the areas of Strategic Studies, Security, International Relations and Politics and has links to various International Relations, Military, Political, Security and Strategic Studies web resources from around the world.

ELDIS  

A service from the Institute of Development Studies in the UK, ELDIS is home to thousands of research and policy papers and documents relating to international development, health and the environment.

Global Policy Forum 

Global Policy Forum monitors policy making at the United Nations, promotes accountability of global decisions, educates and mobilizes for global citizen participation, and advocates on vital issues of international peace and justice.

Handbook of Latin American Studies 

The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose over 5,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook. Continuously published since 1936, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources.

The portal of the International Political Science Association and an official online IPSA publication listing the top 300 Political Science websites.

International Political Science Association (IPSA) Portal

The portal of the International Political Science Association and an official online IPSA publication, listing the top 300 Political Science websites.

Occupy websites

INternational Affairs